The IET Faraday Challenge Day Final

(25 November 2023)

Our students attained outstanding performance in the IET Faraday Challenge Day Final organized by the Institution of Engineering Technology (IET) on 25 November 2023 (Saturday). Among three participating teams, one was awarded **2nd Runner-up** with their design 'Fight Box' whereas two other two teams were awarded **Merit Prize**.

The theme of the 2023 season of Faraday Challenge Day was about 'Future Flight'. It gives students the opportunity to research, develop designs and make prototype solutions to genuinely tough engineering problems.

Prizes awarded are as follows:

Award	Awarding Design	Awarding Team Member	
2 nd Runner up	Flight Box	Team 2	2D FUNG Mau (Team Leader)
			2D FAN Ryan-hanz
			2D LI King-pui
			2D MO Tsz-king
			2D WU Chung-long
			2D YEUNG Kasey
Merit	Air-shop Airdrop	Team 1	2D WANG Yu-run (Team Leader)
			2D CHAN Pui-yan
			2D LIN Tsz-ki
			2D LAU Jeanne-kieu
			2D WANG Yau-yuet
			2D WONG Yeuk-hei
Merit	Rescue Dropbox	Team 3	2D LI Qi-rui (Team Leader)
			2B CHEN Jia-ying
			2D LAM Ho-ting
			2D LAW Pui-ching
			2D WONG Yui-to
			2D WU Yu-him



Principal YUEN, Ms. CHOI Sin-yi and all awardees

Back	2D WU Yu-him, 2D LI Qi-rui, 2D WONG Yui-to, 2D WANG Yu-run, 2D CHAN Pui-yan, 2D WONG Yeuk-hei,	
row	2D FUNG Mau, 2D MO Tsz-king, 2D FAN Ryan-hanz, Principal YUEN (From left to right)	
Front	Ms. CHOI Sin-yi, 2B CHEN Jia-ying, 2D LAW Pui-ching, 2D LAM Ho-ting, 2D WANG Yau-yuet, 2D LIN Tsz-ki,	
row	2D LAU Jeanne-kieu, 2D LI King-pui, 2D YEUNG Kasey, 2D WU Chung-long (From left to right)	



Principal YUEN, Ms. CHOI Sin-yi and awardees of the 2nd Runner-up (Team 2)
2D FAN Ryan-hanz, 2D WU Chung-long, 2D LI King-pui, 2D YEUNG Kasey, 2D MO Tsz-king, 2D FUNG Mau (Team Leader)
(From left to right)



Principal YUEN, Ms. CHOI Sin-yi and the awardees of the Merit Prize (Team 1)
2D LAU Jeanne-kieu, 2D LIN Tsz-ki, 2D WANG Yau-yuet 2D CHAN Pui-yan, 2D WONG Yeuk-hei,
2D WANG Yu-run (Team Leader) (From left to right)



Principal YUEN, Ms CHOI Sin-yi and awardees of the Merit Prize (Team 3)
2B CHEN Jia-ying, 2D LAW Pui-ching, 2D WU Yu-him, 2D LI Qi-rui (Team Leader), 2D WONG Yui-to, 2D LAM Ho-ting
(From left to right)